Welcome to Sleepio!

What are your first impressions of the community? Drop in here to say hi!

Posted 16 Aug 2011 at 1:45 PM
  • 84 comments
  • 27 helped

Comments

Show older comments
  • Sleepio Member

• 1 comments
    • 0 helped
    Pre-course

Hi I have just joined this forum and have a weird problem. After perfect sleep all my life I had surgery at the end of September to replace a disc in my neck. Since then I have not had a full night's sleep. It is driving me up the wall. I have no problem going to sleep but wake up faithfully two hours later then every hour for the next two or three hours then perfect sleep. I was taking one Syndol at night as it relaxes the muscles but it seems to have been taken off the market in the last few weeks. When taking it I still woke up but got back to sleep almost immediately. Is this a common problem after surgery? Can anyone suggest anything? Best wishes

• Sleepio Member

• 3 comments
    • 0 helped
    Graduate

Hi there,
    I am new to the website. I wondered if anyone else was so worried about sleeping and felt this was their problem. My sleeping problem started about 25 yrs ago when after a bad night I felt I looked and felt horrid when I had to go on a night out. From then on for short periods in my life this worry has came back. I normally sort myself out by not worrying anymore. However, recently I haven't been able to solf this problem myself and I feel helpless. I have seen a hypnotist twice and am hoping this will help eventually. I went to the doctor's today as I felt so tired. She suggests trying to get my sleep pattern back by taking sleeping tablets – short term. She is also looking in to CBT, which I suggested. I can't help feeling it is my own fault, but can't get out of the worrying cycle.Does anyone feel the same way or has anyone managed to change their way of thinking? Worrier

• Sleepio Member

• 1 comments
    • 0 helped
    Session 2