• 63 helped

Comments

Show older comments
  • Sleepio Member

• 28 comments
    • 2 helped
    in reply to Sleepio Member
    Graduate

Have experienced the same problem as well as 'brain fog'!

• Sleepio Member

• 36 comments
    • 8 helped
    Graduate

Hi I am new to Sleepio too and am sure my memory is affected. One difference with me is that I write out a shopping list and then forget the list! I am nearly 73 so maybe age has something to do with it. I hardly ever have a good night but when I do have one I feel like a different person. Do hope Sleepio works

• Sleepio Member

• 682 comments
    • 139 helped
    Graduate

Hi there Always (and Blodwen),
    Memory is definitely affected by poor sleep! I have experienced “brain fog” when I was sleep deprived also. I hope that both of you are able to stick with the program and see improvements in your sleep. It is a tough course, but well worth the effort! I suffered from insomnia for so many years (since early childhood) that I had no idea what a good night's sleep felt like! Several years on and I sleep well almost every night – the difference is amazing.

• Sleepio Member

• 36 comments
    • 8 helped
    Graduate

Hi Laureloakwood It is now 0300 and I'm totally awake and also suffering from restless legs. Needed to go out later this morning but know I'll be cancelling again. Sleeping pills used to work but now have little effect. Just wanted to grumble to someone. Always tired

• Sleepio Member

• 435 comments
    • 251 helped
    Graduate

Take heart, Always tired. I remember that feeling all to well, and never thought I would feel “normal” again, but this programme did the business for me, so I hope it will for you too.

• Sleepio Member

• 36 comments
    • 8 helped
    Graduate