Live Discussion with Dr Audrey Espie - 27th November

Dr Espie will be hosting a live online discussion here on Wednesday 27th November 7pm-8pm (GMT).

She will discuss as many topics as possible in the hour, starting with the most popular questions with answers being given in a way to give the most benefit to the general Community.

To have a say in which questions are answered, either:
+ post a question or comment ahead of the discussion, by clicking the blue ‘Add a comment’ button; or
+ vote on other people’s questions, by clicking the blue ‘Yes’ button underneath the relevant comment.

To keep up with new comments as they are posted you will need to 'refresh' this discussion page.

To do this:

- On PC hit 'Ctrl' and 'R' or the 'F5' key
- On Mac hit 'Command' or 'Apple' and 'R'

Posted 21 Nov 2013 at 10:19 AM
  • 45 comments
  • 7 helped

Comments

Show older comments
  • Sleepio Member

• 258 comments
    • 62 helped
    Graduate

Let me chime in here. I'm no expert, but I agree that 7 or 8 hours for a SW is huge. Also, agree that it's difficult to know if you are sleeping or not. If you think you are not, then you become more anxious. Right? I find that remembering when I am awake and when I am asleep is a tad difficult, but in reality, it doesn't matter, since it would be very difficult to get all of this right unless you had a recording device. I had a good laugh about looking at the window, but then, I will look at my wife's clock to see what time it is when I am awake or asleep. Not sure there's an easy solution to this one.

• Sleepio Member

• 243 comments
    • 50 helped
    in reply to Sleepio Member
    Session 3

Sorry Caliman, I wish I could type a bit faster! You've made some good points here, not least of all that people tend to present with very similar issues.