Jawbone UP

I'm new to Sleepio and am on week one at the moment so I'm just filling in the diary at the moment. I struggle to remember how long it took me to fall asleep and if I wake during the night or not. I've seen the new blog post about the Up wristband. I was wondering how good this sort of technology is? I haven't seen it before and I'm curious to how accurate it is. It's a lot of money to spend if I do decide to get one, especially as I'm really only interested in the sleep part of it.

Posted 17 May 2013 at 1:06 PM
  • 76 comments
  • 42 helped

Comments

Show older comments
  • Sleepio Member

• 28 comments
    • 2 helped
    Graduate

Hi Caterpillar. Came across 'the thread' by chance this morning. However, I had been very keen to try a tracker as since starting RS, I am finding it even more difficult to fill the sleep diary accurately. An UPMore arrived last Saturday and Sleepio confirmed that we were successfully connected but nothing has magically appeared in the diary! On further investigation, it seems that my Ipad2 is not up to the job. Therefore, I am relieved to read the very mixed reactions on the thread this morning as I resort to 'manual entries'! It doesn't take any time at all but I had hoped for reliable, comprehensive info from the device. Hey ho and thanks for your advice. B

• Sleepio Member

• 184 comments
    • 89 helped
    in reply to Sleepio Member
    Graduate

Hi Blodwen -- (I was out of town and didn't get to see this till today) You can do it with your computer. On your sleep diary page (just above where you indicate the time in bed) you'll see the words Import Up Data along with the little Up logo. Just click that and if your Up app is connected with Sleepio the data will import.
    Caterpillar

• Sleepio Member

• 28 comments
    • 2 helped
    Graduate