Ask the Grads

Whether you're in need of some friendly advice and encouragement from people who have been through the course or you'd simply like another perspective on implementing a new technique, you can pose your questions about the Sleepio course directly to the Graduates here!

Posted 29 Apr 2012 at 8:06 PM
  • 1999 comments
  • 449 helped

Comments

Show older comments
  • Sleepio Member

• 1 comments
    • 0 helped
    Graduate

Hello!

I graduated from Sleepio many months, and often find myself falling asleep as soon as I put my head on the pillow.

However I often find myself sleeping a full 7 hours, yet wake up feeling as if I've slept 2-3 hours. My head is very groggy, ears hurt, can't really feel my fingers and walk around in a daze.

Anyone else experiencing the same thing? It seems as if I don't get deep sleep…

Lena

• Sleepio Member

• 343 comments
    • 116 helped
    in reply to Sleepio Member
    Graduate

I persevered Ohforsomesleep and I sleep every night now. It is a hard course, but resetting the body clock takes time, so do as Prof tells you and you will be rewarded for your efforts.

Best wishes

Ve

• Sleepio Member

• 32 comments
    • 6 helped
    Graduate

Thanks Peacock52. It is so good to hear of others being rewarded for their efforts. I meet with the prof tomorrow at the end of week 3 and the last night or two I have managed to wake only once to go to the toilet. Whether from exhaustion or because my wind down routine is seeping through to awakenings I have managed to get back to sleep without resorting to QHR, which is a big relief. A little success is so motivating. I just hope that setbacks,when they come, will not be too demoralising now I can truthfully tell myself on Thought Changer that I am able to get a better night

• Sleepio Member

• 4 comments
    • 0 helped
    Graduate